Cristiano Ronaldo Wins Ballon d’Or 2016

Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo wins the prestigious Ballon d’Or award for a fourth time.

The former Manchester United forward has now won the Ballon d’Or in 2008, 2013, 2014 and 2016.

Ronaldo helped Real Madrid win last season’s Champions League and scored three goals as Portugal won Euro 2016.

Ronaldo is now one short of his Barcelona rival Lionel Messi’s record tally of five. Messi finished second this time.

Atlético Madrid’s Antoine Griezmann came third, with Leicester City’s Jamie Vardy finishing eighth and his team-mate Riyad Mahrez seventh.

You may also like...

Exit mobile version