T20 World Cup

As you all know, Cricket has nothing to do with eplmatches.com 😉 but still we are giving you some details about it since it is a major event in sports world which happens once in two years!

The ICC World Twenty20 is the International championship of Twenty20 cricket.

The event is organized by the sport’s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC).

The tournament consists of 12 teams and is contested by all Test-playing nations plus qualifiers.

The championship is expected to be held around every two years.

India is the current champion.

For live text and score card, visit cricinfo.com

T20 World Cup 2009 host is England.

This’ telecast in India is on STAR CRICKET.

T20 World Cup Results:

1. England Vs Netherlands – Netherlands won the match by 4 wickets.
2. Australia (169/7) Vs West Indies (172/3) – West Indies won by 7 wickets (with 25 balls remaining)
3. India (180/5) Vs Bangladesh (155/8) – India won by 25 runs
4. Ireland 138/4 beat Bangladesh 137/8 by six wickets
5. Sri Lanka 160/4 beat Australia 159/9 by six wickets
6. Pakistan 175/5 beat Netherlands 93 by 82 runs
7. South Africa 128/7 beat New Zealand 127/5 by 1 run
8. Sri Lanka 192/5 beat West Indies 177/5 by 15 runs
9. India 113/8 beat Ireland 112/8 by 8 wickets

You may also like...

Exit mobile version