Leicester City win Premier League

Leicester City have won the Premier League title after Tottenham failed to beat Chelsea on Monday night.

Leicester started the campaign as 5,000-1 outsiders for the title after almost being relegated last season.

After Leicester drew 1-1 at Manchester United on Sunday, Tottenham needed to win all three of their remaining league games to catch the Foxes.

The Foxes become the first club since Nottingham Forest in 1977-78 to win the English top-flight league title for the first time, having only once before — in 1928-29 — finished as runners-up in their 132-year history.

Leicester Players Reaction:

You may also like...

Exit mobile version