Aston Villa FC

Aston Villa Football Club (also known as Villa, The Villa, The Villans and The Lions) is an English professional association football club based in Witton, Birmingham.

The club was founded in 1874 and have played at their current home ground, Villa Park, since 1897. Aston Villa were founder members of The Football League in 1888.

They were also founder members of the Premier League in 1992, and have remained there ever since.

The club was floated by the previous owner and chairman Doug Ellis, but in 2006 full control of the club was acquired by Randy Lerner.

They are one of the oldest and most successful football clubs in England, having won the First Division Championship seven times and the FA Cup seven times.

Latest Highlights

About Aston Villa Football Club
Full Name:Aston Villa Football Club
Nick Name(s):The Villa, The Villans, The Lions, The Claret and Blue
Home Ground: Villa Park (Capacity: 42,788)
Owner(s):Reform Acquisitions LLC
Manager:Roberto Di Matteo
Chairman:Randy Lerner
Major Honours
First Division or PremierWinners (7): 1893–94, 1895–96, 1896–97, 1898–99, 1899–1900,
1909–10, 1980–81
Second DivisionWinners (2): 1937–38, 1959–60
FA CupWinners (7): 1887, 1895, 1897, 1905, 1913, 1920, 1957
League CupWinners (5): 1961, 1975, 1977, 1994, 1996

Official Facebook Page

2 Responses

  1. April 9, 2013

    […] Aston Villa […]

  2. January 13, 2022


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.